CEF Forum Executive Officers and Patrons come from a broad spectrum of backgrounds including individuals with experience of politics, business and law. 

We have always enjoyed significant support from members of both Houses of Parliament.

Amber Rudd

After a career in business Amber Rudd became the Member of Parliament for Hastings and Rye from 2010 to 2019. She held three cabinet roles over 4 years and under 3 Prime Ministers, first in Energy & Climate Change, then the Home Office as Home Secretary
Baroness Sugg CBE

Vice President
Baroness Sugg has been involved with the Conservative Party for most of her career. She worked for the Conservative Group in the European Parliament and in CCHQ before spending 6 years in Downing Street as a Special Advisor to David Cameron. She joined th
John Bowis

Vice President
John Bowis OBE served as a Member of the European Parliament for London from 1999 until stepping down in 2009. Before his election to the European Parliament, John was the MP for Battersea and a Minister in John Major's Government.
Dominic Grieve

Vice President
The Rt. Hon Dominic Grieve QC is a barrister and was the MP for Beaconsfield from 1997 to 2019. He was the Shadow Attorney General from 2003-09, Shadow Home Secretary from 2008-09, Shadow Justice Secretary from 2009-10 and Attorney-General from 2010–2014.
Dirk Hazell

Vice President
A barrister, Dirk drafted the EU single market plan then pursued by Margaret Thatcher. Having been General Counsel of an investment bank, he led the euro-capital market through its first EU sectoral legislation. He is a former Conservative parliamentary c
David Lidington
The Rt Hon Sir David Lidington KCB CBE was the Member of Parliament for Aylesbury from 1992 until 2019. Sir David served in a number of front bench roles, including as the UK’s longest serving Minister for European Affairs, Leader of the House of Commons,
Flick Drummond MP

Vice Chair
Flick Drummond has been in public life for more than 30 years and has the honour of being the MP for Meon Valley since 2019. Outside of parliament she has been an Ofsted lay inspector and school governor, and education and its reform remains one of her pa
Liz Spencer

Vice Chair
In the first European Referendum Liz was National Chair of Students for a United Europe. She co-founded and ran the largest, independent, European public policy company with offices in 20 countries.
Mark Leverton

Mark Leverton has been active in Conservative Party and European politics since he was a student. As a long standing member, he became more active in the group at the time of the 2016 EU Referendum. He held senior executive positions in a leading consumer
Peter Wilde

Membership Secretary
Peter Wilde has been actively involved nationally and locally in the Conservative Party since he was a student at the LSE, including working for a number of years at Conservative Central Office and serving as a Constituency chair.
Colin Bramall

Colin Bramall was first involved in politics with the Yes Campaign in the 1975 referendum. He has been involved with the Conservative party since then.
Michael Cluff

Michael Cluff is a consultant with worldwide experience in marketing communications. He has had a long term belief in international co-operation going back to the 1975 referendum campaign.
Kenny Campbell

Kenny Campbell is a communications specialist and former national newspaper Editor. His company, Jazz Cat, has worked with clients ranging in size from Disney to small start-ups.
Ian Berridge

After service in the British Army Ian Berridge became a management consultant working in strategy and risk for international logistics and telecommunications companies. He now runs a rural enterprise and supports pro-European politics.
Tim Skeet

Tim Skeet has been a long-standing pro-European member of the Conservative Party. He works in the City specialising in debt markets, a job that has taken him around most of Europe and North America.
Martin Smith

Martin Smith is a management consultant working on strategy, growth, and pricing issues for leading companies. He has been active in Centre-Right politics in the UK and Europe since he was a student.
George Walker

George is an apprentice trained engineer, working in Engineering research and development and is currently studying for a part time MSc at Cranfield in Materials Science. He is actively involved in local politics.


  • Rt Hon John Gummer, Lord Deben
  • Rt Hon Lord Heseltine of Thenford CH
  • Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Wirral MBE
  • Rt Hon Lord Hurd of Westwell CH CBE
  • Lord Kirkhope of Harrogate
  • Rt Hon Sir John Major KG CH PC ACIB
  • Rt Hon Lord Patten of Barnes CH
  • Lord Plumb of Coleshill DL
  • Ian Taylor MBE
  • Robert Walter